Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-20 - 3:42 p.m.

I'm a house of uncut stone

Not afraid to stand alone

though in reality it's true

I was a single rock to you

all alone and so confused

without purpose, feeling used,

kicked around for a million years

in the ground with dirt for tears

hard and chipping,

coursed and rough,

rolled and slipping,

from cliff to bluff

.

but you found me

you fit me in

safe and securely

now I begin

to feel the measure

and span the breadth

the hidden treasure

secrets you kept

all come to light now

revealed as one

and you can see how

it's so much fun

some, unperceiving,

don't know the dawn

the house is breathing

the shades are drawn

perhaps they're leaving

before it's done

but you should see the place when all the lights come on!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!