Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-26 - 9:22 a.m.

isn't it ridiculous?

you were so meticulous

and yet, just like that Roseanne Barr

too many artists in the studio marr

the final product (looks too bizarre)

and we're left wondering who you are

so instead of a ribbon you're awarded a star

in a 5 point system (which merits by far

a whole lot less than you're worth, my dear

are you listening to me? do I make myself clear?

I said integration and you cried mutiny

because your vessel's congregation's ruled by self tyranny

and now all that's left of the captains' log to read

is disjointed effort writings of the air and land and sea

so the cast and crew have morphed into some clones which try to breathe

new life into a story which remains a mystery

as it stands amidst the rabble which so wants validity

so they clamour and they babble but they lack viscousity

no they breakdown under pressure and the parts begin to seize

which won't warrant my departure -- I remain where I can please

for though you may look back and say, "You see? I'm such a tease!

And if he hollers let him go to AMPs and wannabes"

but I don't judge by intellect nor such artistic merit

but by the rule that's golden, "if they got it do they share it?"

is the general composition something beautiful to see?

something transient to beholders, something full of imagery,

something borne upon the shoulders of originality?

appealing to the eye, yes, but also so much more

"I know it when I see it," says the one who keeps the score

it isn't only genius mixed with signs of perspiration

it's implosion and it's seen as an explosive integration

so don't believe all that you read as you consult the log

you can't pass for authentic random entry, scurvey dog!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!