Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-03-30 - satan psyched

once upon a time... back in the day... I was so blind. I'd lost my way. I was done at 21. searching for fun under the sun. going nowhere fast. but that was in the past.

I thought I'd heard it all before.

said "Christ was murdered. nothing more."

when people said they'd been set free

I said

"I tried. didn't work for me. your simple-minded faith is just "believe, achieve, succeed" I know too much. I'm out of touch. don't waste your time on me."

but then God helped me see
how Jesus died for me
He gave His life
a sacrifice
He paid redemption's only price
yes God became the bait
absorbing all the hate
He laid His own life down
and satan went to town
inflicting all his wrath
enacting this bloodbath
fulfilling every whim
while unbeknownst to him
Christ's death paid for our sin
by letting satan win
but then He rose again
so we reign with Him.
Amen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!