Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-15 - 4:00 p.m.

what languishes submerged in your dispair?

some nameless fear or care resides in there.

So the suffocating drama escalates

around the oxygen your foliage creates

.

and the garden of desire has no wall

the fruit is picked by someone else before the fall

inside your soul you feel you're sinking

as your mind just goes on thinking

that this time there's no escape from this at all

.

the passions rising outward from the heart

are only purified as logos does its part

in the pages of the book

open up and take a look

this is the place where your new voyage takes her start

.

on the way up to San Logos you will find

all the prairie dust and tumbleweeds in kind

disproportianate selection,

and inordinate affection,

and unmentionable things which also come to mind

.

there in the outskirts of the narrow way

the desert breezes bring no comfort by the day

but there's ochre colored skies

and they shine right through the lies

which come like sandstorms to divert the prayer you pray

.

this is my whisper, my silent prayer,

that you would take me as your guide till you get there

I'll be your ranger and mark the trail

the avante guard at the last post before you fail

I fear no evil, wave high the flag

won't bull the weevil nor sand the bag

I will not leave you till we get there

and hold "Que Viva El San Logos" in the air

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!