Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-22 - 10:42 p.m.

have you ever had that joy ride feel

when all around you seems surreal

resplendant waves of ecstacy

that is what she did to me

God knows, she would've been good for me

but at the time I was such a travesty

.

.

you see, I thought I was "the man" but I wasn't

a fool believes that love will last but then it doesn't

at least that was underneath the mighty tide

the overwhelming love-is-blinding no joy ride

and I wipe my brow in uncomical relief

and after years of astronomical belief

against all oddities and self-inflicted grief

I have now come to this conclusion: make it brief

don't darken doorsteps with your heart upon your skewer

don't waste your time trying to sanitize the sewer

don't bust your balls, Niagra falls,

the ceiling's down without the walls,

I mean, the framing

here's where I'm aiming

this is the gamble you should take,

and not the gaming,

I start to ramble when I talk about unshaming

.

.

.

but here it goes

avoid the woes

and put to work the thing that keeps you on your toes

whatever it takes

avoid mistakes

that could result in you becoming someone's aches

carry your visa

play mother theresa

and do it just to spite the selfish puss and platter

if you don't like yourself then tell me, what's it matter?

.

.

.

don't punish self by heaping shame upon your shoulder

you'd best grow up before you don't get too much older

freak out yourself with different ways to trick your senses

like when a stoner always grins through his defenses

is he just high or is he acting like he's happy

so you won't know if he's just stoked or feeling slappy

after flowing in this behavior

I confess I need a savior

all the while I know I've found the secret key

the way to govern all the waywardness in me

it's not a thing I have to try to think and be

I gotta say, it's spirit-grown, organically!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!