Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-11 - 7:18 p.m.

Way back when, a long time ago,

Where sweet scented marsh grass grow

And the wave wake washes to and fro

To the volley of chants and the ol' heave ho

There's a jolly old dance as I'm sure you know

As you go with the flow when the sail winds blow...

.

Musty wetlands' rotting leaves,

rusty remnants, salty seas

Intercoastal -- what are these?

Roots of mighty Live Oak trees

Growing tall in eye land breeze

All just put me well at ease

.

There end rails the east bound track

(St Mary's southern son of Jack)

There you go, no turning back,

There the opposites attract,

There the elements react,

There the fantasy meets fact

.

Somewhat indulgent port of time

Infused within this refuge rhyme

Serves only to betray that I'm

Elated to ascend the climb

Upward unto the soothing chime

Convection's crossing, so sublime

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!