Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-04 - 2:04 a.m.

an elixir whetting your appetite

some weed to get your head on right

a morning dew in a time of drought

an addiction you can't live without

My spirit seeps into your pores

And hides in all your plasma stores

So pardon me if I take pause,

Withdraw from you, just because

Those needy tentacles like claws,

Intrude upon my higher laws

I understand, it's not your fault

And there's no guard outside my vault

I'm still your freebie, anytime,

What's precious still remains sublime

Supply, demand, frugality,

Selective in consistancy

No tie ups in fluidity

No traffic snarl to gridlock me

Don't take this credo personally

But I can't mingle indiscrimminately

Think of it as an immunity

Discernment in community

Like women who cohabitate,

Their periods land on the same date,

Physical tie ins, synthesize,

A synergy behind the guise

Of what appears not to exist

I have to stand apart from this

Exchange of spirit and of soul

Makes me exercise control

Even though you say I've none

I only did it all for fun

In hopes, if you, per se might see

What I hoped you'd become with me

But there's no time for review lessons

Each ker-plunk has repercussions

Ripples, outward from us moving

Not stagant, not unbehoving.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!