Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-06-03 - move with away and back

This is an all too familiar
story of romance and passion
fire like a burning beryllium
resistant to hyrdaulic thrashin

Everyone rages
against the machine
Some are in cages
Some are just mean
Some turn it out
Some turn it on
some are about
and some are just gone

Others turn it in on themselves
and quietly they self-destruct
Still others are learning by twelves
The lessons are ours to instruct.

But few can harness and master
the power of their rage
and turn it on stronger and faster
to make it improve as they age
so that every punch hits on the mark,
every thrust weakens opponents,
every thought turns to a spark
with thermodynamics they own it!
each reflex it so maximizes
potentially toward its one goal
till life corporately, it upsizes,
and strength enters into the soul.

What do you want, my love?
Where can I go from your presence.
I awake and embrace God above.
But there still I am drenched with your essence.

I'm here for you. I'm there for you.
I say a little prayer for you.
I'm gone for you. If you want me to.
What is it, Love? Tell me what to do.

I'll spin the picture like a revolving door and further you to becoming more.
What do you think I'm in your life for?

A clinging vine? A greedy whore?

Desperately I called to you with a voice beyond my own.
My answer was an echo. But I'm glad you're not alone.

Do you know how your life grounds and centers me?

Gives me a reason for love to be?

You're very funny, that much I see,
"More than a woman"
what you mean to me.

I never did quite understand
but I see that ring on your hand.

That's all I need to be sure
What we have is sacred and pure.

That's all I need to convey
What we have is now -
not someday.

That's all you needed to say.
I still love you any ol' way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!