Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-25 - thunderground

Hey everybody gather 'round
Let me tell you of the plot I found
Something rising up from underground
Listen, do you hear that subtle thunder sound?

Now normally I'd say don't trust a flow
that would come this way up from below
but this is different, tell you how I know,
this triumphs over every undertow

This beats the evil with a mighty force
This sets you free from every wicked source
This even takes away the doubt, remorse
and guilt that tries to take your soul off course

And this is free
As love should be
It even helps you understand what you don't see

it comes inside
it heals your hide
after years of hardcore, brutal, brokeback rides

it comes to stay
it helps you pray
it takes no pay
it isn't gay
this is the way

hear what I say
receive today
without delay

and if you stray
and disobey,
this love betray,
to go your way

it won't give up
it won't let go
so live it up
but just you know

this love is sweet
it pays the price
of Christ's complete
sin sacrifice
and when he rose
up from the pit
he took all those
headed for it
all those who hear
and gather round
the rising sphere
from underground

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!