Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-01-21 - rise-n-shine

so much to say
now get outta my way
gimme the mic emcee
this is judgment day
O.G.
let's see
it's time to pray
this is how we do it
so you best obey

our Father who art in heaven
stop on the 6
rest on the 7
spoke in the mix
broke up the leaven

hallowed be thy
hallowed be thy
hallowed be thy
Name___________

I still remember
that burning ember
that time I knew that I would never be the same
it came like fire
and sweet desire
it drowned my enemies behind me - out I came

red sea like a gun barrel blazin
set me like the sun there was praisin
raised me with The One who's amazin
Your will was done - it was crazy

it was like a dream lovely day
when you washed my sins away
and I knew the only thing that really pleases
it's the love that You gave
when you went into the grave
earth to birth when you raised me up in Jesus.

Word.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!