Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-05-01 - R.I.P.

do you remember...


can you forget?

can the precious be removed from the regret?

we were never really close but then what is it?

there was always found a closeness there, implicit.

just the touch of hands could reassure

that what we had was simple, good and pure.

how did we let minds that were corrupt

take away the friendship that was us?

no wonder all the signals got confused

and you began to feel lost and used.

no wonder I pursued you and began

to feel like a shadow of a man.

I didn't know complexities you faced

and with one stroke of sympathy erased

all that we had ventured in between

if only you could see just what I mean

only you could clear my name and show

that what we had was pure so all would know

but you just kept your silence as I bled

and now we have a travesty instead

instead of something beautiful and clean

things should not be seen as they were seen

only you could free me from this scene

if only you'd have spoken and come clean

so now I walk away and shake my head

for friendship once alive is pronounced dead

life after death it surely comes

but evil such as this just blinds and dumbs

it keeps the lies alive within the ones

so immature and jealous of our fun

and so it ends exactly as they willed

a child of a friendship that you killed

crying in the wilderness at night

until you speak and set the record right.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!