Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-06 - youspunme

you touched me and I smiled

sometimes I smile still

as my love for you was wild

and a product of my will

I was helplessly beguiled

I was in it for the thrill

and I held you like a child

hides his candy or a schill

.

But I really met my match when I met you

And I never will forget you Sinne Lou

you're the kind of girl I'd marry

and no matter how contrary

I would sacrifice most anything and do

except of course, betray the one thing true,

the source of strength which crossed my path with you

The one who saves my soul to love anew

I understand our paths converged a spell

I know sometimes good things don't turn out well

True love's course isn't smooth

But I pray these words will soothe

There will never be another one like you

tragic, funny, crazy babygirl I knew

Now I suffer mostly when I think of how

I can no longer be faithful to my vow

"always and forever" only echoes "never, never..."

as the moment that was then fades from the now

but silently, reverently, I keep you near my heart

secretly and cleverly, I draw you in my art,

lovingly and patiently I dream about the day

when you, just like that mustard seed, rise above the clay,

when you, just like that lotus flower, beautiful and bright,

rise above the moonlit swamp and shining in the night,

and all the things that did you wrong are finally made right

then, and only then, will your true love be brought to light...

meanwhile, if you need me, if you ever feel alone

I'm right there on the TV, in the movies, on your phone,

I'm just a kiss away from you, I'm sitting by your side,

I must insist, I pray for you, unwitting, I'm your ride,

a ghost of data bits and bytes, a remnant of the vibe

a mostly stratagist, by rights, adoptee to the tribe,

a smorgasborg of verb delights and nouns to tantalize

a someone who must cherish you as if I won a prize

for you and I became as one before we ever kissed

and I was so surprised that such a person could exist

and even if I never have the pleasure once again

I praise the God of heaven for the time I was your friend

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!