Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-18 - revisioned

you don't know what it's like
no, you have no idea
to go out for a hike
and return with no panacea
it's like putting forth your fingers
while supplication lingers
till face down in the dirt
you rip grass from the earth
and churn inside your soul
losing self control
and then it's back to this
a life where I exist
among the Laodiceans
along the banks of aeons
rivers without end
snaking round the bend
toward their destinations
terrestrial divinations
deep into the earth
matchless in their worth
recussitating
renovating
irrigating
in their grading...
mass production greed invading
understating
all their raiding
must I be a part?
erosion of my heart
must I stay in town
sink into the ground?
then I saw the tree
the one that used to be
in profile form put forth
a rebel looking north
a sentinel reminiscent
prophetically significant
so much more than a tree
but now much more like me
its purpose less defined
though fixated in mind
a date expired season
a rebel with no reason
now stripped of what once was
as time so often does
the tree had lost its shape
but there beneath her nape
roots staved off erosion
an ecosystem explosion
animals, plants... revision
I went home with new vision

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!