Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-05-12 - reveal2real

please draw back the curtain
show me what's beyond
all these things uncertain
awaken now the dawn
don't let me be blinded
by these appetites
let me be reminded
by eternal sights
roll away
reveal that thing to me
roll away
for real I want to see
what's beyond
the garment of this world
what's beyond
the curtain now unfurled
please roll back the vesture
show me what is real
more than a good gesture
more than what I feel
let me see
into the things that last
let it be
no prisoner of the past
set me free
to look beyond the cast
oh yeah
the script is never ending
development's in work
production will be pending
the train stopped with a jerk
the jerk got off
we heard him cough
we eighty-sixed his luggage found up in the loft
so help us get old number 9 back on the track
say goodbye to mundane things
we won't be back
we'll be caught up in the vision
that unfolds like circumcision
from the reproductive waters
giving birth to sons and daughters
through the tunnel
just like a funnel
just pray the light there up ahead
is not a train or we'll be dead
for we've got work to do dear friend
so take us safely to the end
we've just begun
so give us dreams and revelations
till it's done
let us reach soul saving stations
everyone
who hears that whistle blow
beat the drum
and let the others know
kingdom come
we must stay in the flow
till it's done...

and we'll work till Jesus comes
we'll work till Jesus comes
we'll work
till Jesus comes again...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!