Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-27 - extra-dimensional

these are similar principles

but will they achieve the same goal

when they're both put to work

in a smile empty soul

a vain guise, uninvincible

inwardly bezerk

like Victoria Principle

such beautiful work

you're attractive to me

and I hope that you see

I don't mean to dissect

or show you disrespect

my desire's to protect

you say it's not sin

if there's beauty within

I say with a grin

"there and back again"

it's a coded reminder

it's in view of the blinders

I speak it to me

of the keepers and finders

loser weepers to be

how the ears cannot hear

everything I revere

but there's love and my dear

it can drive away fear

I can't try and pretend

there's no truth to defend

it defines in the end

all that love looks like, friend!

so I'll say it again

hey! we're all mortal men!

I must stay in the trend

"there and back again"

if we both told our dream

took our views to extreme

in the Buddhist regime

we might fight, kick and stream

and still no harm is done

there is moon, there is sun

there is night and there's day

it's all balanced, you'd say

so there can be no wrong

nothing doesn't belong

it is free of all blame

evil, good, it's the same...

with no wrong and no right

we'd be locked in a fight

tugged and pushed

pulled and tooshed

and the way that some say it's just play

pain that they must obey to convey

what comes down

to the ground

where they lay in frey of their gray

ooh delay

ooh delay

won't you advance into the truth with me

can't we look to the light joint cohesively

I know if you could only see

the One who Lives eternally

the One who gives unselfishly

there's good enough in you to be

respondent to this destiny

I know the way we cling to mend

I know there's heartache to defend

I know what keeps distracts and then

I tell myself "there and back again"

I can't just blurt it out to you

I must respect your point of view

the right to choose the things you do

but there's one word before we're through

it's love

and joy

and peace

it's patience employed

at least

it's goodness (as true love defines)

it's gentleness

meekness (an open mind)

it's temperance (milestones left behind)

and faith -- like sight unto the blind

against this word there is no law

no inward evil, hidden flaw

it's love defined by sense of awe

the place I pray our path will draw

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!