Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-14 - in respect of spectacle

what cataclysmic event cut you down to size?
who made you special in your lover's eyes?
where went the magic of your youthful charms?
why did entropy inevitibly do you harm?

life is a line we must redefine
structured in the confines of our mind
use your imagination
bring it recreation
but never trust a thing that you can see
regarding where you spend eternity

Rachel was a girl that I once knew
Now she is a woman - and it's true!
She's sexy and she's hot
Agree with her or not
She uses what she's got to get her lot
She's doing what she can
to stick it to the man
and get the things that beauty barters for
she has to work it while it's still in store
we lost touch for a while
when she went to parts unknown
she made a boyfriend smile
he went psycho to the bone
"why are guys so ignorant?" she said,
"a little taste of me goes to their head."
so I told her all about the birds and bees
the way they're routed out from all the trees
when fire spreads like liquid through the rough
devouring - it cannot get enough...
she giggled, checked her cell,
replying, "what the hell,
he's calling now I think it's kind of cute...
"another message from the fedex dude and here's one from the guy who's girlfriend made him cry and another from the brother of a brute..."
and on and on she went how her time is better spent
and it wasn't my intent
to consent to every vent
for the girl was evidently
no longer innocently living life and in need of some wise word
she never even listened s'what I heard
she kept on going into the demise
of what made her look different in my eyes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!