Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-06-24 - progress regress

there beneath the key check station mounted on the wall
was an advertisement and a number you could call
"become a locksmith in 1 month" was all the notice said
the guard that walked the hallways always smiled and shook his head
"why do I need a locksmith when I hold the master key?
if anyone has to open a door they simply call on me!"
and then a thought occurred to him which wasn't there before
he could charge for services to open any door
so he called the number and signed up for the course
he soon had his certificate and left the security force
and learned to pick the locks that did once require a key
till his successor caught him on the closed circuit TV
but as this twisted tale plays back on surveillance tape
the ex-guard locksmith forms a plan to make his great escape

[to be continued]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!