Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-04-05 - relieved awakening

A dream of a dream come true

there was me and you

finally within our reach

talking, laughing, near the beach

searching for some place to eat

serendipity, class act treat

we walked together chattingly

arm-in-arm, quite naturally

but then it happened, suddenly

the path dropped off to a ravine

we both said, "Woah!" and reconviened

at some warehouse terminal scene

a salesman tried to get some action

selling me on tire traction

I excused myself and asked him

where the restrooms were

I left you waiting there...

I came back and you were gone

I was searching on and on

searching in this dream gone wrong

delivery trucks embarked when done

I thought I saw you ride shotgun

ran to intercept the cab

you were gone and I felt bad

now things aren't always what they seem

and after all, twas just a dream

but I awoke feeling ever so glad

that was just a bad dream I had!

I was relieved and my heart softened

For friends like you don't come along often.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!