Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2012-01-19 - rejoyce

I had an aunt named "Joyce" youngest sister to my Mother.
She sparkled, glowed and bubbled quite unlike aunt any other.

Now I have this friend who goes by that same name
The Wind is in her voice and like Water she lays claim
She covers all she flows unto like waves up from the sea
She builds into crescendo and then cascades over me

She roars like lions in the crest and sweetly sighs to beach caress
Then lilts back out to sea so under currently
No shrinking violet, she! Consistent, Brave and Free!
She'll come again full force! There's no cause for remorse.

Rejoyce again I say
Rejoyce in God all way!
Oh brothers hear my word
This Joyce sings like a bird.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!