Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-25 - reconception

I fell into a relapse
as I jumped across the synnapse
and the neurologic order
crossed the border

it was all in good intention
and I probably should mention
there was probable dissention
(cracks in mortar)

for the tenuous foundation
of continuous migration
led me to the devastation
that I hated

and I found that I was drifting
from convection that's uplifting
and instead I was as sifting
and abated

winnowed by the fork
popping at the cork
the threshing floors of torque
churned like butter

wrenching me away
nothing in the sway
made me want to say
what I'd utter

established in the ashes
synthetic highs and crashes
grooves turned into gashes
I was wasted

energies ill spent
good times up and went
I could not repent
and I tasted

bitter ales once mellow
acid reflux jello
flesh eating bordello
it was aweful

living life as hollow
in cess pools where I'd wallow
everything I'd swallow
- so unlawful -

but then I met a man
who told me of a plan
that I could understand
like a child

he showed me in the Bible
how every kindred, tribal
was no longer held libel
to the wild

the laws of nature pitted
against those who aren't fitted
and all the weaker witted
they can kill you

but this law is much higher
the law of God's desire
His love which did aspire
to fulfill you

He came to bear the crimes
in fullness of the times
to take away the chimes
of execution

He took upon His being
the punishment we're fleeing
so now we can be seeing
His solution

An atmosphere arising
a substance that's surprising
a holy fire baptising
it is awesome

the liquid of beginning
an upward trend of winning
electro pulses swimming
to the cosm

Now I know why Jesus had to die
though once I questioned if he lived and why
He came in love's true fashion
To save us with his passion
For love is the true meaning of the law
the Spirit of this God inspiring awe
yes, one died for the many
and there really isn't any
other way to get away from what's gone bad
than to be reconceived by a new Dad

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!