Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-28 - 9:45 p.m.

hey hey it's been kind of nice

hangin around your alpengeist

ups and downs and come arounds

lotsa smiles, very few frowns

but now it's time to take it up a notch

gotta move on to the cutting edge watch

...

there's an entire universe

beyond this empire and what's worse

background microwave eavesdropperrrs

burst accursed submersed in verse

but I descrambled the signal first

so listen up while I decode yours

...

you wanna hang around the dying sound

underground where your treasure's found

or so you think till it starts to stink

then it's all kinks and you won't drink

when it's the same old story and you start to doubt

you know the name(never boring) it's freakyouout

...

now it bears repeating when the cares keep beating

and your hair's receeding cuz it wears completely

to pay fares on fleecing in pairs so neatly

on the nerves unceasing and it seems like cheating,

this meeting of tedium,

impairs all your reading, "um"

back to the previous one

"...stares at the medium

where's dear aunt edie em"

oh, there's where that plea came from

...

something's got you at this stage

you just blank-read half a page!

ya'll can't fight your favorite sage

freakyouout is all the rage

so come along (if you're of age)

there's much more outside this cage

...

welcome to the very next phase

I'm so glad you surf these waves

thank God my repetitious phrase

didn't make you turn away

now it's time to say goodbye

we've got bigger fish to fry

...

neutrino and cosmology,

the particle zoo, big bang theory,

exotic dark matter, dark energy

haven't got a thing on you and me

so smash those atoms with gravity

measure the total vacuity

...

wrinkles in this time and space,

short cuts your perception takes,

auditory ranges place

sounds outside and makes mistakes

sequence length and tonal pace

filters some perceived as fakes

...

this is all a new frontier

don't mean to just leave you here

I'd love for you to come along

join me in this doomsday song

death to all that holds you down

shalom to all who come around

...

I'll take it, break it down for clues

forsake the sound of Dr. Suess

kick it up for those whose brains

click in philosophic veins

higher sensitivities

wired much more carefully

measure these proclivities

I know you are there for me

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!