Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-07-27 - rapdestiny

sweet destiny
obtained for me
these paths are foreordained for me

that I should walk in them
if I could talk of them
my words would lack the acumen
suffice it to be said
old man culture's dead
I view horizons near
a new man rises here

I don't know where to go

but this one thing I know

I'm reaching for the One
Who gave His only Son
to die upon that cross
in union with my cause
becoming one with me
my sinful misery
and rising from the dead
became my life instead

now He reigns on high
His kingdom drawing nigh
to all those here on earth
receiving this new birth
yes the time is nearing
so don't be hard of hearing
all glory to the One
who sacrificed His Son
who slew Him in our place
that we may come to face
the dawn of this new day
where sins are washed away
where sicknesses are healed
fresh glories are revealed
lovingkindness
tender mercies
no more blindness
no more cursed trees
redemption
exemption
from all the corruption
that's in the world through lust
without interruption
all doubts are trumped by trust
as day after day
one step at a time
I follow this way
and rap out this rhyme
I find that I'm
letting go of it all
it's sublime
growing wise
growing tall
in my prime
on this rock
stand or fall
there's no crime
all I have is a gift
let me give you a lift
on the way
it's ok
you will see
the Spirit of God lives in me!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!