Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-28 - 4:02 p.m.

I'm not sure where to go from here

I need to "own" this sin I fear

I draw and then I pass

I cover my own ass

I start to second guess,

believing my own press

and what could be much worse?

stuck awkwardly in verse

around the block, I've learned a few

I'm listening, but not to you,

I have to keep these forces in control

a train of angry horses on a roll

I'm sure there is a moral to this goal

it started back when I was a lost soul

so listen to yourself but not too much

these copious extremes and dreams and such

are trained upon a sure and steady hand

one jerk to right or left is a command

and the journey joins the random ampersand

if I don't listen to the one who's in command

I could end up in some exile in foreign land

or blown away by enemies who's god decrees

to execute the infidels down on their knees

one fatal swing of Ramadan's swift swordsman ease

I've learned to quickly judge a germ by its disease

so pardon me if I don't come off understanding

I really hear you but I find it too demanding

I'd rather give in to the one who's proven true

And I cannot hold my breath and wait for you

Unless you're merely hanging back to tie your shoe

At least that's prob'ly what you'd say when you were through

after stubbornly defying all I do

to overcome the self defeat

to lead you into joy complete

and try to be the sort of brother who

aspires to be a soul who's other than untrue

because I'm not just in for me but in for you

so there's a message in each thing I say and do

I see the random ampersand, it's hanging low over the hand that silently influences all the subtle nuances and other vain pursuances relating to celestial trances entrained throughout the tribal dances, culturally defined... rising falls in quick decline... and all I ever lived for comes back to me in brain TV, composited inside of me, a life devoid of usury, though different than it used to be, it might not be enough... the greatest thing is love.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!