Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-21 - 1:36 a.m.

Way back in time when stars were new

When dragons flew, when rain was dew,

There were no leases to renew

No taxes due, and clothes were few,

.

There came a thunder in the night

Someone saw a flash of light

The ground began to hum and moan

And creepy crawly things were known

.

To ooze out from the earth and root

While sounds like pipe organs went toot

Collaborative efforts took a hit

All myriads took note of it

.

This marked the time when time would tell

If fate were just a wishing well

Now that we play energy fields

Material composition yields

.

Mental bends and rental friends,

Meter drop gurus, Babylon trends,

Infomercial counter cult bulk mail sends

silent musicals and psychic comedians

.

laughed at the silence, whipped by the floggers,

Nursing stations serving artery cloggers,

It took a long time to get to this place

So why can't I rhyme and keep a straight face?

.

Merely because this is all a big joke

I knew I was dreaming before I awoke

Now I'm aware in the place where I'm certain

There's more than a wizard behind that black curtain

.

So please wipe your feet as you go out the door

This world ain't same place it once was before

Thank you for coming, please come back again

And do tell the next person in line to come in

.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!