Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-15 - 6:14 a.m.

Feel the decay of corrosion's control

Look at the freeway, the erosion of soul

broad is the way and wide is the gate

long for the day when our pride won't hate

trouble in society everywhere you turn

parental impropriety -- how can they not burn?

no supervision, the archetypal duress

abandonment, neglect -- it's such an evil mess!

Do you feel the agitation rise one more degree?

Do you feel the escalation of intolerancy?

Mark the time, prognosticator, do you read the signs?

do you read between the read between I red between your lines?

divine this future if you will, a life in bondage to

sublime misfortune, all up hill, another rendezvous

with greater measures of the same and less resistance to it

and fading pleasures seem so lame, the mess of evil doins'

what spark of life sits idly by while beggars ride the horses

of kings who walk along the side and stumble in their courses?

I must confess there is tempest when I survey the plight

this nasty crap I must detest. Quite right, Miss Quiet At Night

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!