Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-10 - 12:53 a.m.

at the risk of sounding saturating you're absorbing me

but I'm not into masterbating someone I can't see

it all comes down to this (no hating): "what's in it for me?"

and if your body's scintillating then I might agree

but only after passing my test of scrutiny

now don't think I'm trust busting just because I'm wild and free

or if I seem to dog you as I bark up the wrong tree

I'm breath-taking at love-making -- oh so tragically

inclined to take you up on your surrounding imagery

but I am all about the love responsibility

if the feel isn't real then the sex ain't right for me

I'm a man who's forced to look at every consequence, you see?

I've been to the puppet show and I have seen the strings

there's a million, hot and sexy, and they're hungry for some things

lump them all together and go to the bottom line

they're pimpin' out the booty to whoever blows their mind

they're looking for a something that they probably won't find

for it's hidden in the back roads of the one string they decline:

give me a woman who can give me a reason

to write her a song for every moment and season

I don't want to flirt with collaborative sessions

which only avert all the precious possessions

contained within wrappings and treated as baked bread

they do it like mammals and nothing is sacred

it's all so abject -- while they're strokin' they're smilin'

like lovers who cheat out on "temptation island"

or sex and the city -- won't someone take pity

on the poor single woman in bars looking pretty

across smoke filled rooms looking longingly cheery

after grinding on stage till her knees made her weary

so sexy and swanky she makes you feel spanky

but how can you trust in this cheap hanky panky

I admit that I just want to jump on her bones

cuz by now I'm on purple cloud testosterone

if I enter her world with my art propelled rocket

it will be because we have a law on the docket

that states there's a pact between me and her joint

so if you're down to earth and your passion's on point

there's no reason in time that we can't make this right

I know you can feel as I soothe you tonight

and that which you said (btw, your stuff's tight)

about definition, reinvention -- that's right!

let this be the creed and the pact that ensures

a win-win situation -- I'm already yours

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!