Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-03-04 - maybe that's all it was?

For a month he lay on his side
Ate cakes on turds to be fried
And swallowed it all with his pride
then Ezekiel, the prophet, replied:

"my soul is not polluted:
I don't eat food that's pooted!"

But the word of the Lord came back
Use cow dung and swallow that snack!
For this will be as a sign
To the people who claim to be Mine
Foreshadowing things that will be
For this people who backslide from me

so remember this story of old
how demonstrative secrets are told
by seemingly outlandish deeds
to get us up out of the weeds
and keep us aware of some fact
that might've been lost in the act

before the light shown can grow dim
do not put false gods before Him
if you do you might need a display
from the only true God in some way
that reveals just what's coming around
how Messiah did lay his life down

And was willing to pay the full price
Whether you have been naughty or nice
He is reaching to you, His betrothed,
He is covering all the unclothed
He is feeding the weak and the poor
and He's knocking, right now, at your door.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!