Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-05-25 - P.I.

earlier today I washed my blues away
sometimes it pays to look at something else
from many different angles
loose ends
peripheral tangles
a glut of intertwining clues and tells
they all start to coalesce
into a puzzle of best guess
until a guy can think he's seeing something when he's not
or not see it when it's staring at him right in face
instead of striking when the iron's hot
he finds he's out of step and out of place
a big chase scene down a spiral staircase
the damsel in distress is now the cheese in the rat race
one false move
he takes the fall for a friend
well that aint me
case closed
the end.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!