Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-04 - casuallyours

this is the place I know so well
the binding force of show and tell
a game of masquerade and pain
a friendly chorus
sad refrain
this is all I ever knew
flirtatious whimsy up and flew
away from hands which reach to give
is this the curse I have to live?

once it didn't seem this way
she was the sunshine of my day
but even sunlight goes away
and so it seems did she

and with her went my lover's herse
left me with this stupid curse
the darkness settled in, and worse
I don't want to be free

for all those silky pleasantries
the things that brought me to my knees
the seven doors and seven keys
are tender traps to me

so don't try to get next to me
there's no more time for ecstacy
I'm caught within complexity
which will not let me see
another way to be
a freebird has to flee
all forms of slavery
a vicious casualty

detachment chivalry

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!