Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-10 - critical mass at the pass

I don't know where this is going, let me type and see, in this funk the words aren't flowing - what is wrong with me? tired of trying, no more vying, now I'm cutting back, wired I'm crying, feel like dying, weary of attack...
someone's got my back

I don't have to play your game
as you wallow in your fame
so take it to a later frame
when your movie premieres lame
and the part you play is weak
you typecast yourself a freak
as you find so shall you seek
age will be your losing streak
I can't be an accessory
no I can't waste my time
voyeurs eat your ecstacy
self-inflicted crime
can't you see you're going down
as the clockworks chime
soon you're old and not around
youth is so sublime

you should've known the space surrounding
all you own, the place around you, vibrates with what fate comes down to: you are not your own

for after all is done and sounding
when the chips are won and counting
irony has finally found you
no eternal throne

life is meaningless they told you
then they raped you, bought you, sold you
is there no one now to hold you
as you lose attraction

as the wheel of nature spins
someone loses someone wins
arbitrary moves begin
with a chain reaction

something set it all in motion
something, maybe mother ocean?
let's all give our full devotion
to the fact that icecubes float

for if it sank and froze the bottom
in the Ice Age, early autumn,
by the time that winter caught 'em
life would change as well we note

a frozen block - primordial mass
suspended animation class
schools of fish won't come to pass
celestial soup won't foster

in creation's early dawning
what was it that nature's spawning
had in mind beneath the awning
of eternal roster?

maybe you should check it out
try believing, shake the doubt,
even I begin to shout
when I see the light

shining in the life of someone
who won't talk just like the dumb one
won't forsake come-some or come-none
that's the one I like

all the rest on borrowed time; I'm so glad that this is mine: wisdom to escape the crime and not fall prey to muses' rhyme, nor to this all-collapsing mime, let me take this down the line, spell it out in terms so fine: steer it clear from headlit deer I'll keep you near from there to here but you won't ever have to fear that I'd be your sweet someone, dear

you're an alien to me
you have a fallen destiny
you're aligned with devilry
and you don't even know it

there can be no escape for you
outside of this one point of view
there's only one knows what to do
turn to Him or you'll blow it


that is all I know is true, there's just one right path for you, God will show you what to do, if you'd only ask Him. Don't you know he loves you so will you turn away and go seeking things you thought you'd know - even that won't task him. He waits patiently in line, covers for your wasted time, bears the weight of all your crime, but He will never make you, His will is not to break you, He wouldn't just forsake you -- no, He just gently pulls, he shepherds sheep not bulls, He doesn't whack the goats, He won't fleece all the coats, He winnows husks from oats, and fills the fishing boats, He never miscounts votes, OK, that's all I wrote...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!