Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-03-29 - phantom love

I don't understand these feelings
I know that they can be misleading
Somewhere in their deepest appealings
They move me toward interceding
For you and I
I won't ask why
I'll just pray for these feelings to die

Though it would be a sweet dream come true
To love and grow younger with you,
have a partner and friend
and a love without end
A life become one, out of two

I have learned that such things don't apply
to a soul without strings such as I
Like a rock without feelings can't cry,
(Please ignore the fake tear in my eye)

I'm OK by myself
I don't need any help
I will burn like a light on a hill
Sacrifice all love's joy with my will
Offer up all these dreams that I kill
Live and die all alone and be still

No, I won't say a word till I know
That these feelings are free to let go
They've fooled me before
So when they're at the door
I just shout out, "there's Nobody home!"
"Go away now, go wander and rome..."

But this love that I feel now for you
Continues though you're not in view
And I wonder if it's even real
Or just some ghost love that I feel
And I wonder if it's even real
Or a phantom pang love that I feel

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!