Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-03-30 - per/severe

i used to pour my heart out
and speak of life in rhyme
but things don't always start out
the way they end in time
i thought myself a guru
a guide to those distracted
entrenched in too much to do
to see their dreams enacted

intermodulation
dissimilarity
a vast configuration
systemic entity

it all leads to corruption
an oxidizing rust
until the dark eruption
explodes in selfish lust

but there's a breath of heaven
to soothe the deepest hurt
a day of rest in seven
sweet life up from the dirt

the perfect son of love
though killed upon that cross
arose enthroned above
and paid the highest cost
to see us to a new birth
to free us from the curse
existent here on the earth
and finally disburse
the power to prevail
until that final day
when death itself will fail
and love's the only way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!