Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-25 - pay-per-view

white-out won't work on all the blemishes

that shout their cheers to the crowd

hide out and smirk, cosmetic zen wishes

lights out and the silence gets loud

and all the dermatology out in the fields

trampled worm photography, tore out all the reels,

and this is such topography -- do you know how it feels?

editing all the frames you see, cutting-room-floor reveals

every picture every view of me panned and in demand

mental fixtures of why you won't be another fan in the stands

so much more than a blip on the radar scan

as I span, span, span in a field that expands

every membrane spur is kicking

outward ground plane, surely sticking,

with the barbs that static cling to your abyss

all I want is to be king of your sweet kiss

but I have to break for station reminisce

I was sure there was much more to love than this

so I travel back in time to the acid and the lime

and the pH factor, sense retractor, nuc reactor climb

critical mass, spring roll class, kicks your educated ass,

double buster, chinese mustard, sinus flustered, spicey lass

enacting on the brain, tack the bounding main, affections are insane, up and down again

so glad that we are friends, it's good to make amends, so till this story ends,

let's laugh and just pretend this time won't apprehend

and catch us once again to things we cannot mend

I'll love you anyway and fantasize the day

when you won't go astray to capsulize dismay

the image is ok, reception? on its way.

and I'd still like to play. even if I have to pay.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!