Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-08-05 - patternovena

Our Father up in heaven

sacred
pure
divine

Your name is spelled in 7
letters in one line

Jehovah to the Jireh
providing sweet desire yeah

Jehovah to the Shalom
all blessings we now call home

Jehovah to the Nissi
You almost make it easy

Jehovah to the Rapha
the perfect health plan offer

Jehovah to the Shiloh
most powerful peace I know

Jehovah Tsidkenu
my righteousness You do

Jehovah to Shammah
my ever present Yah

Jehovah El Elyon
Most High upon Your throne

Jehovah Mekaddishkem
You sanctify my vision

Jehovah to the Roi
my shepherd and my joy

yet this is not the sum
let Your dominion come
Your will be done on earth
as heaven brings to birth
and gives to us this day
Your manna as we pray
forgive our sins and foes
as we forgive all those
who sin against us here
lead us away from fear
and not into temptation
nor evil devastation
set us free in You
to do all we must do

So be it
We see it
by faith we now decree it

for Yours is the rule
the dominion
and the power
for ever and forever
right now
and in this hour
till Your kingdom come
may Your will be done
Be glorified through Jesus
the Christ who is Your Son.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!