Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-21 - 3:51 a.m.

ouout...

you came back for the snack

where did Pleides play

with one whack on the back

down the Euphrates way

Babylon and she's gone

like a moment in time

but you're strong, you hold on

add the acid and lime

mitigate? it's too late!

see my heart surround you

you berate, say you hate

but my scanner found you

love is coy, love is joy

and therein lies the bait

I won't toy or annoy

I despise being late

serve no wine, before time

it's the same as it was

every crime has a fine

and I'm guilty because

I love you, yes it's true

at the risk of such sop

and I'd do this for you

tell me when, it won't stop

so it froze, on it goes

two hearts out in suspense

and it grows like a rose

though it sits on the fence

all the while in the Nile

waters rise waters fall

reconcile, in exile

there's no number to call

what is right, what is left

is the essence of life

and the night is bereft

of my presence? not quite.

I live on, here in song

like a ghost in your heart

from Taiwan to the dawn

of the moist steamy part

and this breath before death

is the star we can take

on the path from the wrath

of the sword and the snake

ages pass, soil and grass,

night and day, moon and sun

make it last, shake it fast

give me play, I won't run

lovers come and depart

nothing else can compare

millenium in your heart

I will always be there

remember you, it's all true

endlessly familiar

carry you till it's through

my sweet home: Amelia

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!