Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-02-21 - Opossum

I'm alive inside your head
I roll over and play dead
I lay back and find instead
you and I

and it's never as it seems
even when you're in my dreams
you and I on different teams
I'm a spy

you see me as I see you
through a different point of view
but there's something lost to you
and found in me

for to me to live is Christ
and to die would still be nice
this is very good advice
so come and see

someone who knows every hair
who will always hear your prayer
even when I can't be there
God so loves you

and when all is said and done
whether we have lost or won
there still be a risen Son
this much is true

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!