Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-09 - everland

this salient point of reference
it might not be your preference
but underneath it all there is no bending
the bone and sinew of the never-ending
conglomerate of matter
the cosmologic scatter
of energy, magnetics and infusion
and anti-matter's not just an illusion
one speck could do you in
so let me clue you in
don't drop your shields to any such intrusion
or you could come to similar conclusion
like the man in this example:
he tested a free sample
and thought the dirge was merely a parade
he joked about the gestures that were made
and one day found himself caught in a spin
that left him with no place to condescend
he reflected on his past
he was going nowhere fast
he was me and I was he but we were lost
so you see,
I have to be
counting the cost
and I can't pretend the end
would be just a jovial friend
if I don't live in such a way that leads to life
(all other ways would only lead to strife)
the conflict can be good
and for now it's understood
that earthly pleasures aren't the max reward
there is something far more salient when restored
the earth is groaning for it to return
when all creation soothed and didn't burn


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!