Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-16 - it's like this

I try to say it spirally

ascendantly

resplendantly

but I end up conspiring

to make you see

repeatedly

that you and I could flow

assuming that you know

I snap it when I throw

3rd down, 10 yards to go

can't help the way I am

and damn it's such a sham

can't be your back door man

I'll lead you on -- no scam

and when it comes to bait

I'll drive it to you straight

you'll never be alone

we'll call this our red zone

my object's not to score

or grind until it's sore

but there is something more...

this lust can be a war

so sit down at this station

this SALT talk destination

and sip on this libation

left to imagination

and there'll be celebration

you'll see the play's ovation

a marvellous creation

fulfilling expectation

a record recreation

a hall of fame sensation

a super bowl occasion

a ballroom blitz invasion

the party of salvation

our prioritization

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!