Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-17 - 10:41 a.m.

it was as it is but the atmosphere changed,

the hydra-filtration has been rearranged;

so the waters, divided, at once became deep

and the fountains, subsided, would no longer keep

but there in the garden, where mists once hydrated,

the phantom life forms of botanicals, raided,

coalesced to emergents and currents below

and the rest of the story's a mystery, y'know?

dissipation in swirlings of fluidic course

field and stream of magnetics and dynamic force

and other influents of some unknown source

far beyond measured factors, far beyond my remorse

far beyond this remission of memory blue

but closer to how I regret losing you

sometime if my memory envelopes you still

at the big after-party or up on the hill

where you lie in the grass counting stars in the night

that this whole cataclysmic event wasn't right

so you fight to forget "out of mind, out of sight"

is it all in your head, was the plight worth the flight?

but the waves of my heart reach the shores of your bay

for to soothe every doubt and to chase fear away

and convince you of that which is innocent still:

the merging and purging of passion and will

what I saw at the onset and still see today

was the fire, the gold and the dross skimmed away

affliction's the furnace, the gold is what's true

the smoke in ascent is the make-over you

as your passageways lead me deep down in your soul

a prospect risked gladly, a fight-worthy goal

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!