Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-04 - 1:25 p.m.

each thought enhanced imagination

every note danced into sensation

but outside there were many roads

which led away, which love forbode.

I could not walk away from here

I loved you like no other, dear.

.

When did Hermes cast his spell?

And what foul breath did breathe from hell?

To put this curse upon my heart

And rip two mourning doves apart?

.

Was it error? Was it fate?

Was it me? Too little too late?

She said "punk" and I said "skank"

As Norman smiled and said "it sank"

.

It's all love

Sunshine above

A girl like that can't get enough

.

and it rains

She's not insane

she's a love bird to erase the pain

.

and I wonder if I'll ever see the time

when the blending of the two becomes sublime

I'm just too tired to give up on my sweet dream

I keep on flowing down the laurels of this stream

.

And it's all love

Sent from above

As I make the sighing sound of a sweet dove

.

And forget that time is slipping from my hand

As I travel over this unchartered sand

.

There's a place for us

.

West Side Story bus

.

Romeo and Juliet would understand

.

There's a place for us.

E unum (pluribus)

.

I am dreaming of you still, my Beulah land.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!