Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-01 - tangent reflection

I saw strange things while in that place that only words convey
I didn't have a camera and the moment slipped away
but here I put them down in this ghostly writer play
so now you know the real me and this is what I say

there's two ways you can go
at any given junction
the one way is the best way
the other is a function
of all the motivations
and drives within your psyche
the passion and festations
and lusts for things that might be

now you can do like I did
and gamble on your pride
or you can take the high bid
and let God's love inside

I did it by degrees
while on sargasso seas
luminiscent
irridiscent
vortices and sightings
UFOs and USOs
underwater lightings
messengers of light
couldn't get it right
in the darkest night
love was out of sight

I resorted to the only hope that I could find
the One true God creator and the healer of my mind
the one who's always there
when you don't have a prayer
He'll lift you up to ride
on the highest rising tide
no you won't have to hide
once love is poured inside

I just thought I'd tell you that
computer face to face
just in case you're thinking that
I'm getting on your case
it's not like that at all
but if you get the call
take my advice
and don't think twice
let Christ become your all!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!