Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-03 - upnoutta

there's something brewing in the midst
I've got to get me out of this
obviously I don't belong
obviously I must be wrong
to sag here in the drag of time
I'm up
I'm out
I'm in my prime
there's somewhere else I gotta be
somebody please pray for me
I can't stay here and hope for more
I can't get caught behind your door
you had a chance but now it's gone
I'd rather be the one who's on...
on to bigger and better things
on to open skies - no strings
on my way to later days
on and on - persistence pays
so don't you dare get in my way
I'm sorry babe I just can't stay
I've got to do this on my own
everyone must stand alone
I've got to hit the road for now
my heart keeps trying to allow
your knock-down punch to take me out
my mind is blown away by how
your sweetness overcame my doubt
won't drink the milk, can't buy the cow
I know I am to blame
the game remains the same
I'm better off when in control
forgive me if I shake your soul
I plan to make my move at night
to leave before the morning light
loose the moors and till the ship
out into the future slip
to distant shores so far away
this is where my treasures lay

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!