Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-08-21 - nowherefast

I was passion in the night
born and fashioned for delight
then I took that damn left right and I got lost
travelled down a crooked mile
crooked heart with crooked smile
never even stopped to contemplate the cost
there was farce and so much fun
playing cards with everyone
never tipping off my hand
ever quipping joker band
dead to rights
left for dead
full of frights that filled my head
skull and bone
666
so alone in the sticks
almost murdered by those hicks
spun the wheel
rolled the dice
couldn't deal
or be nice
something died
it didn't last
I was going no where fast
each thing I tried
deep inside it did infest
no place to hide
vainglorious pride
a vampire nest
dredge the barge
sick discharge
was the sludge
I spewed at large
I couldn't budge
I couldn't cast me
I was gutter
I was nasty
I was dead
I was gasping as the gat bee ate my head
I wondered how I'd get back home
wandered where no phone could roam
each prayer I prayed just fell and hit the floor
I didn't want to be here anymore...

but then it happened
I got zapped and
no more trapped in
that contraption
now I'm free

so if you want to know the Captain talk to me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!