Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-12 - capstone

sorry I got so flowery
I let the art overpower me
but it's rare anymore
to compare anymore
if it's hourly or salary
what I mean is this
I have to resist
naiive notions
magic potions
ulterior motions
suspect devotions
it's a full-time job
paying Paul not to rob
Peter Principle of time we don't have
we're invincible - but so under-staffed

it's all changing
rearranging
times are NOT what they once were
there's a way to lead
from design to deed
that'll challenge, not deter
the creative
will invade if
given its proper place
it's a date if
we relate with
each other face-to-face
the mother of invention
attracting your attention
policies adjusted
team members entrusted
(at least until they're busted)
(thieves just can't be trusted)
I hear myself, too much,
saying, "I need such and such"
but "such" is not the case
I thrive within this space
where day melts into night
and dark succumbs to light
where innocense once lost
returns here at the cross
and I find the coin that's tossed
comes back to be the boss


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!