Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-09 - Friend Ho!

once in the land of the free
you were a stand-up for me;
with friendship and affection,
a bonafide connection,
the substance of what's hoped for came to be

Somehow the prospect tendered interceded
It seemed that you might "be there" when I needed
and I would always do the same for you
but "somehow" doesn't always turn out true

still willing in some way
I look back upon the day
cherishing a warmth so hard to find
a passion that grew mutually inclined
to leave the ruins of heartlands far behind
for some idyllic island in my mind

a place somewhere uncharted
among the broken hearted
amidst a sea of turbulence and doubt
where lonely lovers learn to live without

wandering in darkness all alone
searching for a love they've never known
monogamous sex freaks
socially inept geeks
Polly A. Morous hopes to settle down
(hopes she doesn't settle for some clown)
"I need passion and attention"
"I need things I cannot mention"
"I need lovin"
"I need snugglin"
"I need fun"
"I need kissing and affection"
"I need someone! Hugh G. Rection?"
"I need something that won't quit until I'm done."

But all the while she's thinking
her brickhouse ship is sinking
and she's wondering
and she's blundering
and she's "ill"
loop d'looping 'round in circles at the till

it's a never ending fight
as two ships pass in the night
growing evermoreso desperate in the bilge
and you'll never get it right
till you bail out of your plight
and alleviate the ballast that has filled
displacing that which carries you aweigh
engulfing you and keeping you at bay
emotions that deter you from love's source
deceiving and misleading you off course
the tyranny of urgency's demands
distracting modes of transit and sedans
wine and song and wild oats
peppered with some random quotes
"uppercrust and tradewind gust"
"Californ-i-ay or bust"
"it all gets too confusing"
and "you's the one you's using"
"player plays it cool"
and "player plays the fool"
"enough to make you dizzy"
"girl, you just too busy!"

But there's just one true north
I'll navigate, go forth
I won't stop till I'm done
I'll hold out for the one;
it's worth it in the end
to make sure that she's a friend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!