Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-10-13 - 2:19 a.m.

there's no animosity here
I do understand your fear

you've known what it's like all too well
to go through your own private hell

fear of abandonment
hours at random spent

thinking and wondering how
all of this time, even now,

how could a man leave his child
so alone in this world gone wild?

somewhere there's a heart that is true
I pray such a one just for you

please don't you settle for less
I had hoped it was me I confess

does that exclude me as your friend?
I'm sorry I couldn't pretend

to my heart I must always be true
I will find no replacement for you

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!