Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-08 - 3:48 p.m.

I'm not one to try to make somebody want to try

everyone you see is naked to the unseen eye

a tender with an honesty that will not lie

it's the source of all remorse for those who cannot fly

did you retain sincerity?

kept it in the recipe?

even though it isn't free?

if so, I know why

In the shallow of the trauma if you swallow too much drama

you could sink into a comma,

and that isn't fly

it's just a pause to buy some time to write your alibi

and that's because some future guy might be a deeper sigh

and I can roll with that, no proletariat

could ever force you to bake horseshoes in a vat of fat

that's just where you are at

and I'm assured of that

that's why I trust all the ingredients within your cake

and why I'll never give you more than you could ever take

because I love you as my friend and I would not forsake

the precious honesty we rocked and still resounds with quakes

and I don't want to hold out now just for some higher stakes

occasionally, it's meant to be, like frosty chocolate shakes

ok, too deep! I think I'll buy one at Manchester Lakes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!