Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-07-20 - nocompromise

so sorry baby babe ay
got to be real with you
it could be maybe someday
I know you feel it too

but there's this problem
see uh
I like the place I'm in
and I don't wanna be a
partaker of your sin
you had a husband and you
left through the screen porch door
he didn't understand you
he tried to fix
you tore
no longer reprimands you
he knows you'd just ignore

so now she got a fever
she think she want this man
he know he gotta leave her
off to some distant land

waves are rolling past me
as I veer out on the bay
praise God for sweet chastity
she never goes astray
undulating currents rise
endless space
a seagull cries
but she just stares with deep full eyes
and whispers all is well
only looks can tell
time may cast her spell
the cankles start to swell
what a cruel trick to play
youthful beauty gone away
no wonder so many women stray
they get it while it's hot
the tabloids say why not
they get it while they can
(at least it's with a man!)
but out there just beyond there lies
a secret place
no compromise
and how I long for single eyes
incarnate bathed in light
whether to be as one in flesh
or to part and hit refresh
always doing what is best
for everyone is right

so this is just good night
I hope you do alright
been fun
be safe
sleep tight

...save oil for your light.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!