Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-10-19 - morn in after

should I make another pot?
yeah ok why not
I haven't got a lot
at least it's strong and hot

one thing is for sure
this world has no cure
for all its allure
corrosive and impure

what is that you say?
let your children play?
fantasy's ok?
don't be led astray...

I've got an idea
here's a panacea
let's go to Berea
and study to get clear

the prophet has no honor
in his own hometown
he's thought of as a goner
who's still hanging around

get a new direction
leave it all behind
make that one connection
to integrate your mind

let your eye be single
be flooded with light
learn to mix and mingle
with those who do it right

ok never mind
you want to stay right here
I'm trying to be kind
this place will kick your rear

inertia works both ways
static or dynamic
and you might be amazed
once you confront the panic

that hits you when you're thinking
of losing all you've got
this coffee that you're drinking
is every bit as hot

as life out on horizons
far from this estate
that's what I'm surmisin
as I prepare of late

for those who heed the call
to follow where God leads
need never fear the fall
He'll catch you - just believe

He always knows what's best
He promises protection
If I go east or west
It will be by direction

OK coffee's up!
I'm going to get a cup
I've rambled on enough
So tell me now whatsup

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!