Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-04-23 - fault line

confessing my lame ignorance
of life and love and common sense
I told you of sweet recompense
forget-me-nots and art

true friends should never sacrifice
upon the altar of such vice
our common bond as cold as ice
I let you know my heart

and sought to whisper in your ear
through subtle hints tempered by fear
sweet love's rejection cursed me dear
I blew it from the start

born with propensity to be dodgy
artfully playful rarely stodgy
at my best a lusty beast
not at rest until released
even then my primal zen
craving deep within me when
ever I would see your face
these words cannot begin to trace
the passion that I had for you
so what's a brutha s'posed to do?

I'm gone
I can't
I'm pwnd
I rant
I watch it burn in flames
hide out like jesse james
and pray for God to heal
victims of my ordeal
I pray with all my heart
God please redeem my part
I pray with all I feel
stretch forth Your hand to heal
the trashed lives in my wake
heal them for heaven's sake

fault line
it was deep and wide
fault line
we were on the same side
fault line
you were taken away
fault line
how I rue the day
fault line

fault line...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!